der Verbund LEsen Online SUEDbayern - LEO-SUED. Persons of Rank

Seitenbereiche:


Inhalt:

Persons of rank do not fall in love! So declares the Dowager as she sends her niece Beatrice to London in search of a suitable husband for her granddaughter, Eleanor. Armed with a list of candidates, shy Beatrice embarks on her first season â€" and soon finds herself crossing every eligible man off her list. Except handsome Justin Serle, who stirs an unexpected passion in Beatrice. But Eleanor has her own ideas about who she should marry… From bestseller Anna Jacobs, this involving and emotional historical saga is perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Margaret Dickinson or Ellie Dean.

Autor(en) Information:

Anna Jacobs is the author of over eighty novels and is a natural storyteller. She grew up in Lancashire and moved to Australia with her husband in the early seventies. She comes back to England every summer to visit her family. Married with two grown-up daughters and a grandson, she lives with her husband in Western Australia.

Diese Website verwendet Cookies – nähere Informationen dazu und zu Ihren Rechten als Benutzer finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung am Ende der Seite. Klicken Sie auf „Ich stimme zu“, um Cookies zu akzeptieren und direkt unsere Website besuchen zu können